When you clear your cache, you're basically telling your browser to get rid of all those temporary files it's been hanging onto. This can be helpful if you're experiencing slow load times or if you want to get rid of any pesky cookies that are tracking your online activities. But, here's the thing: clearing cache doesn't necessarily mean you're deleting all your browsing data.
Think of it like cleaning out your closet: just because you get rid of some old clothes (cache) doesn't mean you're getting rid of all the stuff you've accumulated over the years (browsing data). Make sense? So, if you want to really cover your tracks online, you'll need to delete your browsing data as well. This will get rid of all the cookies, passwords, and history that your browser has been collecting.