So, when you post an update on Snapchat, it's like sending a mass message to all your friends. It's a great way to share what's going on in your life, but sometimes you might regret posting something. That's where deleting an update comes in - it's like hitting the undo button!
To delete an update on Snapchat, you need to act fast. You can only delete an update before it's been posted for 24 hours. After that, it's stuck there forever! So, if you want to delete an update, you need to go to the chat where you posted it and long press on the message. Then, you'll see a delete option - tap that and the update will be gone for good!